Sponsor Me

Name: Elsa

Gender: Female

Estimated Date of Birth: November 22, 2013

Size: 42 lbs

Color: Black and White

Hi I'm Elsa. I am an active gal who rides well in a car and loves the water. I like to chase stuff I find outside like bunnies or butterflies, but I haven't caught one just yet. I love snuggling with my senior canine brother, but at times I can be too playful for his taste.

I'm definitely still on my path to self awareness. I love experiencing new stuff, but sometimes it makes me shy or anxious. I've been taking nature walks and going to doggy daycare to broaden my horizons. I learned how to swim and felt so good with myself afterwards that CDT is going to look at something called dock diving for me. I have no idea what that is, but it sounds fun.

Everyone at Wigglebutts Doggy Daycare is so great with me. I kind of just wanted to go home my first day there, but no one gave up on me and by the end of the day I had warmed up and started playing with some of the other dogs. My foster family says it's okay, I just need time to let go and be a dog.

2017 Wrap-up

I had a great year and I hope you did too. 2017 was exciting. I met a lot of new people and started playing regularly once-a-week at doggy daycare. I feel like I mellowed out some in 2017 and I'm ready to kicking 2018 off in a big way.

My foster mom has looked into Dock Diving classes for me at Alpha K9 U. They have a 4 week mini-course starting January 27th. I don't know if I'm going to like dock diving, but I like playing in water so I'm willing to give it a try.

I think 2018 will be the year for me. I'm older, more mature and ready to find my forever family. I know they're out there just waiting for me like I am waiting for them.


February 2018 Update

I found my forever home! This year is off to a great start. Thanks to all of you who rooted me on and helped find me a comfortable home to call my own. I hope all my other friend's out there are as lucky as me!

Complete an adoption application to meet another Adoptabull today!